Affiliate Faculty

Dr. Ken BellousDr. Ken Bellous teaches pastoral care, usually co-teaching courses with his wife, Dr. Joyce Bellous. Ken has extensive ministry experience, including at the national level. ken@practisingcollaboration.com

Dr. Lyle BuyerDr. Lyle Buyer teaches homiletics at Taylor. An alumnus of Taylor (NABC/NABDS), he earned his DMin at Gordon-Conwell Seminary. Lyle is the long-serving Lead Pastor of McKernan Baptist Church near the University of Alberta in Edmonton, AB. lyle@mckernanbaptist.ca

Paul ChuggPaul Chugg Paul Chugg provides leadership to the Vanguard-Taylor Language Institute and teaches TESOL courses. He has many years of training and experience, and is also an alumnus of Taylor Seminary. ChuggPaul@hotmail.com

Joel DavidJoel David teaches in the area of biblical studies, specializing in New Testament. Joel’s international background in education and ministry gives him a valuable perspective that he brings to the classroom. He also provides writing and research training to Taylor students.  Joel.David@Taylor-Edu.ca

Terry-FossenDr. Terry Fossen has a passion for pastoral leadership and development. A pastor for many years, Terry is the Associate Regional Minister for the Alberta Baptist Association (NAB). Terry is also a former vice-president of Taylor, and has taught courses at the school for many years.  tfossen@nab.ca

 
 
 
 
 Dr. DenisGulleyDennis Gulley is the pastor of Leduc Fellowship Church, and serves with the E P Wahl Centre at Taylor Seminary in the Healthy Churches initiative. He teaches in the area of pastoral leadership.  Dennis.Gulley@Taylor-Edu.ca
 
 
 

Keir HammerDr. Keir Hammer is a New Testament scholar who teaches in the areas of world religions and biblical studies. He has been active in the church as well as the academy for most of his adult life; he also provides leadership to a humanitarian ministry called White Cross Canada.  Keir.Hammer@Taylor-Edu.ca

 
 
 
  RogerHellandDr. Roger Helland teaches in the area of pastoral care. He is an author, pastor and denominational leader with the Baptist General Conference.  Roger@BGCalberta.ca
 

Vinod John Dr. Vinod John teaches courses on evangelism and anthropology. He is a pastor, church planter, professor and missiologist based in Edmonton, AB.  revjohn@gmail.com

 
 
 
 
Christa Christa Ohlmann teaches a course on Islam for Taylor. She has international experience in ministry, and earned her MA in Muslim Studies at Columbia International University.  christa.ohlmann@taylor-edu.ca

Cam RoxburghDr. Cam Roxburgh teaches pastoral leadership and brings a wealth of insight and experience to his course. He is a pastor in Vancouver, and serves on the leadership of both Forge Canada as well as the North American Baptist Conference.  Cam.Roxburgh@ForgeCanada.ca

 

Cory SeibelDr. Cory Seibel teaches pastoral leadership and spiritual formation. He is a pastor in Edmonton, and has a special interest in intergenerational ministry, and is often asked to speak on this topic at conferences.  cseibel@taylor-edu.ca

Rod SnaterseDr. Rod Snaterse teaches Christian Worship. He has two degrees from the Robert E. Webber Institute for Worship Studies, as well as an education degree. Engaging and passionate about this topic, he calls himself a lifelong student of worship renewal.  rodsnaterse@gmail.com

 


SIOUX FALLS SEMINARY FACULTY

As part of the educational partnership between Taylor Seminary and Sioux Falls Seminary for the provision of online courses, SFS faculty function in an Affiliate Faculty role for Taylor Seminary.

Larry Caldwell
lcaldwell@sfseminary.edu 
Professor of Intercultural Studies

Douglas Anderson
sfps@sfseminary.edu 
Professor of Counseling

Chris Croghan
chris.croghan@augie.edu 
Assistant Professor

Gretchen Hartmann
ghartmann@sfseminary.edu 
Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

Jennifer Helkenn
Assistant Professor of Counseling

Nathan Hitchcock 
nhitchcock@sfseminary.edu 
Associate Professor of Church History and Theology

Paul Rainbow
prainbow@sfseminary.edu 
Professor of New Testament

Susan Reese
sreese@sfseminary.edu 
Professor of Spiritual Formation

Gary Strickland
gstrickland@sfseminary.edu 
Professor of Pastoral Care

Philip Thompson
pthompson@sfseminary.edu 
Professor of Systematic Theology and Christian Heritage