Taylor College and Seminary Contact Information

Taylor College & Seminary is located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Established in 1940 and affiliated with the NAB Conference, Taylor has served thousands of students from many different denominations -- many of whom now serve in leadership roles on every continent.

E-mail: admissions@taylor-edu.ca or info@taylor-edu.ca

Contact us by Mail:
Taylor College & Seminary
11525 - 23 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T6J 4T3
CANADA

Telephone: (780) 431-5200
1 (800) 567-4988 (toll free)

Fax: (780) 436-9416

E-mail:admissions@taylor-edu.ca or info@taylor-edu.ca

Administration and Staff

NAME TITLE  DIRECT  EMAIL
Josiah Black Registrar 780-431-5200 Registrar@Taylor-Edu.ca 
Heather Breitkreuz Wahl Centre Event Coordinator  780-431-5774
HBreitkreuz@Taylor-Edu.ca
Janice Johnsson Administrative Assistant 780-431-5200 JJohnsson@Taylor-Edu.ca
Janine Cooper Enrolment Services 780-431-5200 JCooper@Taylor-Edu.ca
Keir Hammer White Cross Director 780-431-5200 WhiteCross@Taylor-Edu.ca
Rick Heavenor Admissions Counsellor 780-431-5215 Rick.Heavenor@Taylor-Edu.ca
Sandy Heavenor Asst. to the President 780-431-5206 Sandy.Heavenor@Taylor-Edu.ca
Marj Hewitt Director of Finance and Operations (until June 30) 780-431-5264 Marj.Hewitt@Taylor-Edu.ca
Becky Hilbich
Director of Development, Church and Alumni Relations 780-431-5276 Becky.Hilbich@Taylor-Edu.ca
Ralph Korner Academic Dean, Director of the E P Wahl Centre 780-431-8694 Ralph.Korner@Taylor-Edu.ca
John Liong Accountant 780-431-5232 John.Liong@Taylor-Edu.ca
Leslie Mahr Director, Conservatory of Music 780-757-7540 lmahr@shaw.ca
Alex Muz Facilities Manager 780-913-2240 AMuz@Taylor-Edu.ca 
Lori Muz Office Administrator 780-431-5201 Lori.Muz@Taylor-Edu.ca
Ai Ojima Administrative Assistant 780-431-8693 Ai.Ojima@Taylor-Edu.ca
Teresa Seibel Assistant to the Academic Dean 780-431-5248 Teresa.Seibel@Taylor-Edu.ca 
Jacqueline Sthankiya Director of Finance 780-431-5208 Jacqueline.Sthankiya@Taylor-Edu.ca
Suzanne Van Herk Marketing Assistant 780-431-5249 Suzanne.VanHerk@Taylor-Edu.ca 
David Williams President 780-431-5207 David.Williams@Taylor-Edu.ca
Tim Willson Director of Communications and Marketing 780-431-5763  Tim.Willson@Taylor-Edu.ca

 

 

For Faculty contact information, click here.

Taylor Seminary Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

David Williams, President
Josiah Black, Registrar
Becky Hilbrich, Director of Development,Church and Alumni Relations
Ralph Korner, Academic Dean, E P Wahl Centre Director
Marj Hewitt, Director of Finance and Operations
Tim Willson, Director of Communications and Marketing

(Full Staff Directory is here.


Taylor Seminary Core Faculty

Taylor Seminary has been blessed with a gifted faculty of excellent teachers and mentors, and who are also experienced practitioners. Read more about their interests and experience on the Faculty Bio page.

Name (Last, First) Position Phone Email
Professor of Christian Faith Education
 780-431-5243
joyce.bellous@taylor-edu.ca
Ray and Edith DeNeui Professor of Intercultural Studies
 780-431-5244
allan.effa@taylor-edu.ca
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
780-431-8694
ralph.korner@taylor-edu.ca
Director of Supervised Ministry
 780-431-4432
carol.potratz@taylor-edu.ca 
RandalRauser 75wRauser, Randal Professor of Historical Theology  780-431-4428 randal.rauser@taylor-edu.ca
Associate Professor of Old Testament
 780-431-5250
jerry.shepherd@taylor-edu.ca
Professor of Theology & Ethics
 780-431-5206
david.williams@taylor-edu.ca

 


Taylor Seminary Affiliated Faculty

Bellous, Ken
Pastoral Care
ken@practisingcollaboration.com 

Buyer, Lyle
Homiletics
lyle@mckernanbaptist.ca

Chugg, Paul
Vanguard-Taylor Language Institute
ChuggPaul@hotmail.com 

David, Joel
New Testament
Joel.David@Taylor-Edu.ca 

Fossen, Terry
Pastoral Leadership
tfossen@telus.net 

Gulley, Dennis
Pastoral Leadership
Dennis.Gulley@Taylor-Edu.ca 

Hammer, Keir
World Religions, New Testament
Keir.Hammer@Taylor-Edu.ca

Helland, Roger
Pastoral Care
Roger@BGCalberta.ca 

John, Vinod
Evangelism and Anthropology
revjohn@gmail.com 

Kok, Mike
New Testament
mike_kok@hotmail.com 

Ohlmann, Christa
Islam
christa.ohlmann@taylor-edu.ca 

Roxburgh, Cam
Pastoral Leadership
Cam.Roxburgh@ForgeCanada.ca 

Seibel, Cory
Pastoral Leadership, Spiritual Formation
coryseibel@yahoo.com

Snaterse, Rod
Christian Worship
rodsnaterse@gmail.com 

van Beek, Joanne
Social Justice
jvanbeek@xplornet.com 

 

Faculty Emeriti

J. Walter Goltz
1965-1998
(President from 1981-1988)


Richard Paetzel
1974-2000
(Former Academic Dean and Vice-President)


Sydney H. T. Page
1977-2012
(Academic Vice-President from 1981-2000)